FROMTHEART

Welcome to my site. I have always wanted a blog so I am starting out simple and learning as I go. I hope I will get better at this as I am not good at technology. My husband and I have old flip phones and are planning on getting smart  phones  because it’s almost impossible without one.

I have been making crafts of all kinds since the 1970’s. Started with learning how to macrame (I know I’m really dating myself). I also started Mod-Podging before it was popular. Also did crocheting and knitting.

I have been making cards and scrapbooking for the last 6 years. I just love creating things. I have been submitting works onto Flickr. I love looking at other beautiful artwork that other people have created. I can spend hours on Pinterest. Their is so many beautiful things that people make. It’s just amazing.

I will post a few cards I have done recently. Hope you enjoy them. If you have any suggestions or comments please feel free to leave them.

Thank you for stopping by.

Ann Marie Ruda

Here are a couple of cards I have made for Christmas.

The first card is made with a Penny Black stamp. I just love her cute whimsical ones.The background papers is from Lawn Fawn Plaid and the circle cut die is from Simon Says Stamp. The ivy is from Hero Arts.

The second card the gingerbread men are from Purple Onion and the snowflake banner is from Simon Says Stamp. The message is from Lawn Fawn.

The third card the stamped images are from Purple Onion. The message and the Fa-La-La is from Lawn Fawn as well as the cute plaid paper.

I was lucky to have some extra time today to finish some cards I had been working on.

Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday.

Idsc_0010

Leave a Reply

